• Amy Kimball Engar

It's Time to Advocate for People with Disabilities & Their Staff!



Please help us advocate for an increase for Direct Support Professional wages and compensation from the State of Utah! You can email the members of the Social Services Appropriation Committee (below) and let them know you support the following requests from the Utah Association of Community Services (UACS):

• $3,000,000 for the final year of the initiative to raise Direct Support Professional Wages • $350,000 ongoing for the MTP (transportation) rate • Funding for the waiting list for services from the Division of Services for People with Disabilities

Thank you!!!

Senator Allen M. Christensen, Senate Chair (achristensen@le.utah.gov) Representative Paul Ray, House Chair (pray@le.utah.gov) Representative Raymond P. Ward, House Vice Chair (rayward@le.utah.gov) Senator Luz Escamilla (lescamilla@le.utah.gov) Senator Daniel Hemmert (dhemmert@le.utah.gov) Senator Wayne L. Niederhauser (wniederhauser@le.utah.gov) Senator Kevin T. Van Tassell (kvantassell@le.utah.gov) Senator Todd Weiler (tweiler@le.utah.gov) Senator Brian Zehnder (bzehnder@le.utah.gov) Representative Rebecca Chavez-Houck (rchouck@le.utah.gov) Representative Rececca P. Edwards (beckyedwards@le.utah.gov) Representative Timothy D. Hawkes (thawkes@le.utah.gov) Representative Sandra Hollins (shollins@le.utah.gov) Representative Michael S. Kennedy (mikekennedy@le.utah.gov) Representative Edward H. Redd (eredd@le.utah.gov) Representative Norman K. Thurston (normthurston64@gmail.com)

#advocates #Employment #Disabilities #Participants #TURN #StateofUtah #Funding

0 views

©2019 BY TURN COMMUNITY SERVICES